Category Archives: 1st look

1st Look: Pusha T – ‘My Name Is My Name’ (Album Cover & Track List)

Push released the cover art for his debut album, My Name Is My Name,which is set to drop on October 8th, along with a full tracklist with features.
See full tracklist after the jump

Track list:
1. King Push
2. Numbers On The Board
3. Sweet Serenade (Feat. Chris Brown)
4. Hold On (Feat. Rick Ross)
5. Suicide (Feat. Ab-Liva)
6. 40 Acres (Feat. The-Dream)
7. No Regrets (Feat. Jeezy And Kevin Cossom)
8. Let Me Love You (Feat. Kelly Rowland)
9. Who I Am (Feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)
10. Nosetalgia (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Pain (Feat. Future)
12. S.N.I.T.C.H. (Feat. Pharrell)

Final Tracklist & Features Reviled For Jay-Z’s Magna Carta: Holy Grail

After getting the initial tracklist last week, Hov released a track a day with lyrics and features. The album includes appearances by Rick Ross, Beyonce, Frank Ocean, and Justin Timberlake.
Magna Carta Holy Grail drops July 4th to one million Samsung Galaxy users, with a official date of July 7th for everyone else.
Full tracklist after the jump 

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. F***WithMeYouKnowIGotIt ft. Rick Ross
7. Oceans ft. Frank Ocean
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run) ft. Beyonce
10. BBC ft. Nas, Justin Timberlake, Beyonce, Swizz Beatz & Timbaland
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail ft. Justin Timberlake
15. Open Letter

Jay-Z Reveals Magna Carta Holy Grail Tracklist

Sticking to his #NewRules credo, today The RocNation head honcho revealed the official tracklist for the LP via a scavenger hunt in New York. No word on features, but from the Samsung ad’s we can assume known producers would include: Timbaland, Swizz Beatz, Rick Rubin, and Pharrell.
Magna Carta Holy Grail will be available on July 4th for the first 1 million downloaders of the #NewRules Android App.
See Tracklist After The Jump

01. Picasso Baby
02. Heaven
03. Versus
04. Tom Ford
05. Beach Is Better
06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
07. Oceans
08. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail
15. Open Letter

1st Look: Drake On The Cover Of GQ

Drake covers GQ and talks about his goals, working in the studio, his feud with Chris Brown and more.
“I don’t want my name to be synonymous with that guy’s name. I really don’t.”

Read More After The Jump

Then, drink in hand, he addresses his feud with Chris Brown. “I hear he has everything he could want now,” Drake says, alluding to the fact that Brown and Rihanna were, for the moment, back together. “I don’t want my name to be synonymous with that guy’s name. I really don’t. I wish we could sit down, just like you and me are right now, and talk it out man-to-man. But that’s not going to happen. I’m not confrontational, but if someone challenges, I’m not going to back down.”

 Still, none of it sits too well with Drake. “It’s embarrassing, the amount of media coverage,” he says. “Two rappers fighting over the woman. He’s not even a rapper, but still, it’s the last way you want your name out there. It distracts from the music. But he’s made me the enemy, and that’s the way it’s gonna stay, I guess.”

You can read the entire article here

« Older Entries