Monthly Archives: August 2010

2Pac Biography to Begin Filming in November

According to New York magazine the Antoine Fuqua-directed film will be written by Oscar-nominated screenwriters Stephen J. Rivele and Chris Wilkinson (Ali, Nixon).

Producers also shared some details on the project. The film, which was originally planned to be done documentary style, will now focus specifically on the last day of Tupac’s life and instead of attempting to answer the question of who’s responsible for the fallen rap star’s tragic death, the movie will instead illustrate the reasons why someone would want him dead.

Although no cast members have been selected as of yet, producers have expressed an interest in finding an unknown face to star as Shakur.

The film is on course to begin filming as early as mid-November.

New Mixtape: DJ Green Lantern – Invasion Radio 2K10

Tracklist and download link after the jump

01 Dj Green Lantern – Invasion Radio Intro
02 Nas – Power, Paper, Pussy [Prod. By Nas & Salaam Remi]
03 Fabolous – On Invasion Radio
04 Fabolous – Money Chaser
05 Jay-Z Feat. Chris Martin – Most Kingz [Prod. By Dj Green Lantern]
06 Nas Feat. Damian Marley & Bun B – Leaders (Remix) [Prod. By Dj Green Lantern]
07 Rick Ross – On The Spot Freestyle
08 Sheek Louch Feat. Beanie Sigel – Silver Back Mack
09 N.O.R.E. Feat. Uncle Murda – On The Spot Freestyle
10 Fabolous – Bitches
11 Jay-Z – The Borough (Young Guru Remix)
12 Emilio Rojas Feat. Currensy & Young Chris – Asphault [Prod. By Dj Green Lantern]
13 Kid Cudi – On The Spot Freestyle
14 38 Special – Don’t Give A Fck
15 Roscoe Dash Feat. Lil Jon – On The Spot Freestyle
16 The Dream – On The Spot Freestyle
17 Devin The Dude – On The Spot Freestyle
18 Don Juan Feat. Fever – Politics As Usual
19 Pill – On The Spot Freestyle
20 Alley Boy – On The Spot Freestyle
21 Sean Garrett – Pen And Paper [Prod. By Dj Green Lantern]
22 Sean Garrett – On The Spot Freestyle

Download here

New Mixtape: Andre 3000 – 3 Stacks

Tracklist and download link after the jump

01. I Do
02. Ride
03. All Together
04. Looking For Ya (Feat. Big Boi And Sleepy Brown)
05. Take Off Your Cool
06. Happy Valentines Day
07. 3000 Something
08. Draculas Wedding
09. Hey Ya
10. Looking 4 Ya
11. Roses
12. Throwdown
13. Royal Flush (Feat. Big Boi And Raekwon)
14. Greenlight (Feat. John Legend)
15. You (Feat. Lloyd And Nas)
16. Thats Sexy (Feat. Q-Tip)
17. International Players Anthem (Feat. UGK)
18. Walk It Out (Feat. UNK, Big Boi, And Jim Jones)

Tha Carter IV Is Coming In November

In a recent interview with MTV, Young Money president Mack Maine revealed that when Weezy touches down on November 5th, they plan to drop the highly anticipated album, also knock as C4.

“Tha Carter IV plans we had and still have are to put Tha Carter IV out the day he comes out [of prison],” Mack told MTV this week. “He had so many songs for Tha Carter IV, we said let’s just put these 10 songs out [on I Am Not a Human Being] and double-back for Tha Carter IV. He has more songs for Tha Carter IV that are still strong.”

Despite being locked up, Mack says Wayne is heavily involved in the song selection process for the album, in addition to Birdman.

“It’s basically me, him, Baby and Cortez Bryant mapping it out,” Mack explained. “We had a listening session out here. It was me, Baby and Cortez. I let [Wayne] know these are the ones we picked. He already picked six of them from back there. I let him hear it over the phone. I book him a studio session — kinda like I did for the ‘Light Up’ up remix with Drake. I book him a studio session and let him listen [to tracks] over the phone. ‘Do you like this one?’ ‘Yeah?’ “

Right now, Mack says Young Money is contemplating the idea of just dropping C4 without the release of a single, just to surprise fans when they buy it…

“We might just drop the album that day,” Mack said of C4. “Just hope it don’t leak out and drop it that day. I think it would be crazy, the anticipation.”

The tentative release of C4 on November 5th, the day Weezy is released from jail.

« Older Entries